MLB World Series Winners

MLB World Series Winners

The MLB (Major League Baseball) World Series is the annual final’s series which determines the MLB World Series Champion. 

The first MLB World Series was held way back in 1903 between the Boston Americans and Pittsburgh Pirates.

The MLB World Series is a best of seven series contested by the winners of the National Leage (NL) and American League (AL). The winner is awarded the Commissioner’s Trophy, with players, coaches and other staff closely linked with the success awarded rings.

The New York Yankees has contested 40 World Series, taking home 27 Championships, the most by any team.

Best MLB World Series Moments

MLB World Series Winners List

Relevant news