Big Bash League Winners

Big Bash League

The Big Bash League, also known as the KFC Big Bash League or BBL, is an Australian Twenty20 league, established in 2011.

The Big Bash League replace the previously named KFC Twenty20 Big Bash and is currently played between eight teams from cities throughout Australia . Mmmm, KFC…

The Big Bash League is played in the summer from December through to January and amazingly is placed sixth in the list of most attended sports leagues in the world in per match averages.

The Perth Scorchers are the big dogs in the BBL, having won the tournament three times.

Chris Gayle puts on a show with 50 off 12 balls…

Big Bash League Winners List Year By Year

Below is a list of BBL winners, including the result in the Big Bash League Final, venues, winners and runners-up.

Year Winner Runner-up Final Result Venue
2011-12 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets WACA Ground
2012-13 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs WACA Ground
2013-14 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs WACA Ground
2014-15 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets Manuka Oval
2015-16 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets MCG
2016-17 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets WACA Ground